RAM Annual Awards Gala 2024

Join the party as we celebrate the restaurant and foodservice industry like never before! Over 600 restaurant employees, chefs, owners, and industry supporters will be there enjoying over a dozen food stations, open bar, live music, industry awards, and more.
Suggested Dress Code: Cocktail Attire

A photo recap for the full event has been uploaded via photographer Maximilian Franz's SmugMug. Use password 'CoriG' to access your photos. Snaphappy and 360 photos can be found here.


VIP members in a fancy bar setting, listening to live music

Live music being played on stage at the RAM Gala

A group photo as a team supports an award winner


Gala Auction Donations

As part of this year's festivities, we are hosting auctions where guests can bid on items that are donated by our members. Donations will be in kind and combined into large packages; they can range from gift cards to alcohol to unique experiences that people will want to bid on. Please fill out the form to let us know what you can donate.

The auctions will be hosted on Givebutter's website and bidding will open several days before the Gala begins. We will update the site and let members know as the auction goes live. 

Hotel Room Block

The hotel room block has officially closed, but normal-priced reservations are still available at the casino's hotel. 

2024 RAM Awards

 Each year, the Restaurant Association of Maryland presents annual awards for the following FOH and BOH positions: Chef of the Year, Restaurant Manager of the Year, Server of the Year, and Bartender of the Year. These awards are for those who relentlessly prove their skills and dedication to the industry while demonstrating top-notch leadership qualities. After public nominations, RAM selects five (5) finalists from each category for a public vote. You select the winners. 

Update: Public voting ran from February 1st through February 29th and is now closed. Thank you to the 10K+ people who supported, voted, and shared links for the finalists. Our Gala committee is tallying votes, and the winners will be announced at the Gala.


2024 Chef of the Year Finalists


Chef Gregory Webb

Gregory Webb
Laperaux Bistro

Chef Tobias Dorzon


Tobias Dorzon
Huncho House

Chef Althea Hanson

Althea Hanson
Althea's Almost Famous

Chef Chris Amendola

Chris Amendola
foraged. a hyper-seasonal eatery
Baltimore City

Chef Amanda Brennan

Amanda Brennan
The Oregon Grille
Hunt Valley

2024 Manager of the Year Finalists


Manager Melissa Graham

Melissa Graham
Tino's Italian Bistro & Wine Bar

Manager Nikki Godman

Nikki Godman
Harrison's Harbor Watch
Ocean City

Manager Jordan Kolodziejksi


Jordan Kolodziejski
The Choptank
Baltimore City

Manager Angela Heckman

Angela Heckman
The Wellwood Restaurant

Manager Drew Gardner

Drew Gardner
Quincy's Bar & Grille

2024 Server of the Year Finalists


Server Monica Jenkins

Monica Jenkins
RockSalt Grille

Server Lauren Cockerham

Lauren Cockerham
Brewer's Alley

Server Terri Weber

Terri Weber
Pappas Restaurant and Sports Bar

Server Federico Orrego


Federico Orrego
Mon Ami Gabi

Server Prudence Ragland Withros

Prudence Ragland
Sean Bolan's Irish Pub
Bel Air

2024 Bartender of the Year Finalists

Presented by Evolution Craft Brewing Company

Bartender Gabrielle Brown

Gabrielle Rest
Ruth's Chris Steak House

Bartender Jamaal Green

Jamaal Green
Añejo Rose

Bartender Mya Gour


Mya Gour
Das Bierhalle
Bel Air

Bartender Meagan Wood

Meagan Wood

Bartender Kevin Taylor

Kevin Taylor
Brick Wood Fired Bistro
Prince Frederick

2024 RAM Restaurateur of the Year

Sponsored by the Maryland Restaurant & Hospitality Self Insurance Fund

Geoff Trout - IHOP, Multiple Locations


2024 Phillips Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by Phillips Foods & Phillips Seafood Restaurants

Bob Garner - Glory Days Grill, Multiple Locations


2024 Heart of the Industry Award

Clifton Killings - Clyde's
Victor Villatoro - Clyde's
Elena James - Silver Diner
Tanya White - Silver Diner
Vee Sovann - The Fish Market
Pablina Kamara - Jasper's
Adoree Betancourt  - The Original Pancake House

The above listed individuals expressed immense passion and dedication for our industry by speaking their truths at many of our rallies and hearings.  Their efforts directly impacted our ability to fight for the tip credit across Maryland. Thank you.

Food Stations Provided By:


Salerno's logo
Ruth's Chris logo
Brenda's Pizza logo
Ace's Run logo


Crossroads Bistro logo
Local logo
Althea's Almost Famous logo
Trader's Coffee logo


Supreme BBQ logo
The Collective logo
Sobar logo
Vaccaro's logo


Phillips Seafood logo
Hook & Vine logo
R&R Taqueria logo
Firewater logo
Land of Kush logo

Karibbean Fire logo
Cakes Plus logo



Platinum Sponsors:

Salerno's logo


Gold Sponsors:


MD Tourism logo

Airbnb logo

McCormick logo

EVO Brewing logo

Sysco logo

Ruth's Chris logo

Sprague logo

EMR logo

Phillips Seafood logo

Jasper's logo

Madrones logo

SECU logo

HUB logo

Glory Days Grill logo


Corporate Sponsors:

Heartland logo

Saval logo

PFG logo

Carey Sales logo

Catons logo

Kelly Benefits logo

KB Payroll logo

MTC logo


Table Sponsors:


DoorDash logo
IHOP logo
Pizza Boli's logo
Clyde's logo


Das Bierhalle logo
Franklin & Prokopik logo
Zauner & Mtimet logo
Acme Paper logo


Silver Diner logo
Laperaux logo
The Wellwood logo
Harrison Group logo


Wagner Foodservice logo
RockSalt logo
Evolved Hospitality logo
Atlas RG logo


Industry Supporters:


Chadol BBQ logo

Graul's Market logo

Brewer's Alley logo

Mon Ami Gabi logo

Thompson Restaurants logo

Associated Insurance Management logo


Entertainment Provided By:


K Street Union logo